7th album (untitled)

Album Album #7

May 17, 2019

  1. 1. Deutschland 5:26
  2. 2. Radio 4:37
  3. 3. Zeig dich 4:16
  4. 4. Ausländer 3:52
  5. 5. Sex 3:56
  6. 6. Puppe 4:33
  7. 7. Was ich liebe 4:30
  8. 8. Diamant 2:33
  9. 9. Weit Weg 4:19
  10. 10. Tattoo 4:10
  11. 11. Hallomann 4:09


It all began in May 2015. Rammstein is taking a break and Till launches his solo project Lindemann. During an interview, he said that Rammstein will meet in September 2015 to start composing. Indeed, in October 2015, the official website posts a photo of the band improvising in Christoph Schneider's personal studio. The album is on its way!

Given the tensions that had existed during the composition of the previous album Liebe ist für alle da, two decisions are taken early:

  • the members of the band wish to feel no pressure: the composition will be interspersed with festival tours in 2016 and 2017 and rest periods;
  • after six albums with Jacob Hellner in charge, the band chooses Olsen Involtini as producer. Olsen is a long-time friend of the band and already involved in the production of Emigrate's albums. He will be able to ease the tensions between the six musicians.

During the 2016 festival tour, Rammstein unveils the song Ramm-4, composed at the end of 2015. It is build for live performance: the choirs and chorus are made to be sung by the crowd. Ramm-4 is introduced by a huge electro sample from Flake, who said in an interview: We wanted to show the world that we are still together and that we are creating new music.

After the tour, Rammstein resumes the composition of the album at the end of 2016. Apart from Ramm-4, the songs are still in an embryonic stage. Richard mentions 35 drafts in a March 2017 interview. The objective is to finalize some of them, merge others, and abandon the rest. The number of drafts is reduced to 28 in August 2017. The composition work continues until spring 2018, four days a week: Monday to Thursday. As planned, Rammstein returns to the stage in the summer of 2017.

In April 2018, Rammstein finally enters the studio, with 16 demos finalized. The recording takes place until May at the studios La Fabrique, near Nîmes in the south of France. For the anectode, some guitar riffs had to be re-recorded due to a slight detuning.

In mid-September 2018, the official website announces that choirs and orchestral parts are registered in Minsk.

In October 2018, Richard confirms in an interview that the songs will be mixed in December by Rich Costey (Muse, Sigur Rós) in Santa Monica, CA, USA, with Olsen Involtini and Richard himself. The two weeks planned are not enough to mix the 16 songs and only 11 songs are finalized.

On March 28, 2019, the new album is finally officially announced: it will be released on May 17, 2019.

Purchase the album

Standard editionhttps://amzn.to/2JNzieg
Special edition (digipack)https://amzn.to/2WrolAo
Double LP editionhttps://amzn.to/2CDB3o3

Available editions

All editions have the same tracklist, only the format varies.

  • Standard edition: 4-panel digipak with 16-page booklet

  • Special edition: 12-panel digipak (vertical format) with 28-page booklet

  • Double LP edition: 2x180g vinyl, with 6 art prints

  • Digital edition

The 3 physical editions of the album

Release dates

The release date for the new album of Rammstein is set to May 17, 2019 worldwide.

Singles from this album

Credits and copyright

All music & lyrics by Rammstein: Christoph Doom Schneider, Doktor Christian Lorenz, Oliver Riedel, Paul Landers, Richard Z. Kruspe, Till Lindemann
Produced by Olsen Involtini With Rammstein
Additional production and engineering by Tom Dalgety
Protools & logic engineering and editing by Florian Ammon
Guitar recording and additional guitar production by Sky Van Hoff
Recorded by Olsen Involtini and Tom Dalgety at studios La Fabrique, Saint-Remy De Provence
Studio assistant: Daniel Cayotte
Drum technician: Rossi Rossberg, guitar technician: Lutz Buch
Additional programming on Ausländer by Ben Bazzazian
Mixed by Olsen Involtini at Quench-Field studios, Berlin
Mastered by Svante Forsback at Chartmakers, Helsinki
Additional vocals on Deutschland by Richard Z. Kruspe
Background vocals on Deutschland and Tattoo by Meral Al-mer
Background vocals on Hallomann by Carla Bruhn
Choir and string arrangements on Zeig dich and Puppe by Sven Helbig
Performed by The Academic Choir and The Symphony Orchestra Of The National Television And Radio Company Of Belarus, Minsk conducted by Wilhelm Keitel
Sessions recorded by Dzmitry Karshakevich and Siarhei Chaika at Studio Of The National State Teleradiocompany Belarus, Minsk
Artwork by Rocket & Wink
Photography by Jes Larsen/Territorium
All songs published by Rammstein Musikverlag/Musik Edition Discoton GmbH
Band management: Birgit Fordyce, Stefan Mehnert
Band accountant: Jan Schafer, management assistant: Diana Chowdhury
Band assistant: Paulo San Martin Polle
Album project management: Anna Meier
Universal Music: Frank Briegmann, Tom Bohne, Philippe Koenig, Andreas Daermann, Lisa Heins, Sandra Leonhard, Dante Bonutto, Markus Wenzel, Diana Munoz
Legal Consultants: Boris Schade, Sebastian Ott

Special thanks: Andrew Barta, Anne Becker, Ansgar Liem, Arne Weingart, Cani Nickels, Cornell Freudenberger, Dani Nickels, Darren Thomas, Erik Kampfer, Joern Heitmann, Jonas Akerlund, Kristin Schulz, Malte Schroder, Martin Bo Kristensen, Michael Arfin, Nicolai Sabottka, Pierre Beecroft, Przemek Golomb, Rainer Bickel, Rich Costey, Scumeck Sabottka, Specter Berlin, Stefan Kohn, Zebraoigroup Gmbh

Rammstein uses: AMS Neve, Antelope Audio, Avid Technology, Beyerdynamic, Clavia Nord Stage Keyboards, Dunlop Manufacturing, DW Drums, ESP Guitars, Gamechanger Audio, Gibson, JH Audio Earphones, Mesa Boogie, Native Instruments, Output Inc., Remo Drumheads, Roland Plugins, Sabian Cymbals, Sandberg Guitars, SIT Strings, Slate Digital, Sommer Cable, TC Electronic, Tech21, Universal Audio, Vic Firth Drumsticks
Back to top