05 Jul 2023

Cleopatra Records, an independent Californian label, will be releasing a an album of Rammstein covers entitled "A Tribute to Rammstein" on 25 August. It can be pre-ordered on the label's website, accompanied by this description:

The giants of German industrial metal, Rammstein, get their due recognition as one of the most influential industrial bands on the planet with this album of vicious cover versions! New school industrial acts such as Priest, Manntra, and Julien-K meet the vanguard veterans Frontline Assembly, Laibach, Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory) and Paul Ferguson (Killing Joke), Skold and more on a true clash of the industrial titans! Includes unqiue interpretations of Rammstein favorites from throughout the band’s career such as “Du Hast,” “Sonne,” “Deutschland,” “Engel” and more!

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Du hast – Burton C Bell, Paul Ferguson & MGT
  2. Deutschland – Front Line Assembly
  3. Sonne – Skold
  4. Engel – Priest
  5. Amerika – Laibach
  6. Feuer frei! – The 69 Eyes
  7. Ausländer – Jah Wobble & Jon Klein
  8. Radio – Julien-K
  9. Ich will – Stoneman
  10. Keine Lust – Lacrimas Profundere
  11. Links 2-3-4 – Manntra
  12. Mein Teil – Original God (bonus track)
  13. Du hast – Leæther Strip (bonus track)

The 10 most recent news

Back to top